Academic Planning and Assessment Committee

 Academic Planning and Assessment Committee (APAC) formally University Assessment Committee (UAC)

Academic Planning and Assessment Committee Mission

The Academic Planning and Assessment Committee (APAC) includes representation from faculty, administration, and students.  APAC’s mission is to enhance Eastern’s assessment practices by

  • Assisting in the development, maintenance and ongoing enhancement of a Academic Planning and Assessment Plan;
  • Identifying the processes by which assessment serves to promote student engagement, faculty engagement and professional development, and student success;
  • Engaging the University community in an on-going dialogue regarding the achievement of institutional effectiveness through assessment-driven continuous improvement; and
  • Assessing progress in meeting the goals of the University Strategic Plan and those related to general education.

 Academic Planning and Assessment Committee Members 2015-2016

Tanlee Wasson, Co-Chair (Assistant Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness & Research)
Jennifer Wies, Co-Chair (Department of Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work)

Karrie Adkins (Academic Engagement & Service Learning)
Michael Bradley, (Health Sciences)
Mary DeLetter, (Graduate School)
Faye Deters, (Education)
Melissa Dieckmann, (Arts & Sciences)
Michele Goltz, (Institutional Effectiveness)
Trish Isaacs, (Business & Technology)
Dawn Jackson, (Health Sciences) 
Jim Larsgaard, (Justice & Safety)
Nicola Mason, (Education)
Margaret Moore, (Education)
Minh Nguyen, (Honors Program)
Salome Nnoromele, (Executve Director, Student Affairs)
Eugene Palka, (Student Success)
Rose Perrine, (University Programs)
Jerry Pogatshnik, (Graduate School)
Bill Sullivan, (Justice & Safety)
Garett Yoder, (Arts & Sciences)

TBD, (Student Representative)

 Academic Planning and Assessment Committee Documents of Interest

Academic Planning and Assessment Plan

EKU 2011 Recommendations for Academic Planning and Assessment Plan Modifications